“20 Minutes of Oxygen” Music Video

“20 Minutes of Oxygen” MUSIC VIDEO

A sci-fi music video for the Darkest of the Hillside Thickets, from their album ‘Spaceship Zero: Original Motion Pictuer Soundtrack’.

Mike Jackson of Steam-Powered Films directed, cut it, and did all the visual effects in After Effects. Made for a total budget of $1500, shot over a weekend on three Canon 7Ds. DP was Naim Sutherland, production design by Chris MacDonald, costumes by Chris and AJ Andrien, spaceship set made possible by Casey Snowdon. Starring Toren Atkinson, Jordan Pratt, Merrick Atkinson and Warren Banks (AKA The Darkest of the Hillside Thickets).

The video was funded by the band, by Mike, and by the kind donations of our fans.
You can view production stills courtesy of Adam PW Smith on our Gallery page.

Leave a Reply